AVVM Sri Pushpam College, Poondi: ‘Pushpamala 2011', S.Chinnaiyan, principal, inaugurates, 10 a.m.

Tamil University: Valedictory function of the seminar on disaster management citations in Tamil Literature, K. Vezhavendhan, former Minister and Chairman of Ariviyal Thamizh Mandram, Tamil Nadu Government, delivers valedictory address, V. Rajagopalan, Syndicate member, Bharathidasan University, distributes certificates, Senate hall, 4 p.m.

Little Scholars Matriculation Higher Secondary School: Annual carnival, T. Anbunesan, DSP, Vallam, delivers the keynote address, Punitha Ganesan of Bharath Group of Institutions, felicitates, A. Shakthivel, Inspector of Matriculation schools, presides, Thamizharasi Mandapam, 5.30 p.m.


Mount Zion College of Engineering and Technology: Workhsop on ‘VLSI and Digital Design', J. Jeyakrishnan of Mega Soft Computers, Dindigul, resource person, college premises, Pilivalam, 10 a.m.

Sudharsan Engineering College: Inauguration of inter-collegiate workshop on corporate skills by M. Radhakrishnan, principal of the college; A. Mohamed Mustafa, Associate Professor of English, Jamal Mohamed College, Tiruchi and S. P. Benjamin Elango, HoD of English, St. Joseph's College, Tiruchi; S. Murugavel, HoD of English, Chettinad College of Engineering and Technology, Karur, speak, Sathiyamangalam, 9.30 a.m.

District Administration: Public grievances meeting on public distribution system, Sambattividuthi, Panangulam, Lembalakudi village fair price shops, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Ponmari Vidhyalaya Matriculation School: Annual sports day, S.Vanchinathan, District Sports Officer, Pudukottai, inaugurates the sports meet, S.Velusamy, Inspector of Police, Annavasal, distributes prizes, Pommadimalai, 2.30 p.m.


Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Engineering College: Inauguration of technical seminar on ‘challenges in mechanical engineering' by A. Gowthaman, programme manager, CSS Corporation Private Limited, Chennai, A. Srinivasan, founder and chairman of Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Group of Institutions, presides, college premises, 10 a.m.