Special camps for enrolling new voters on October 6, 20, and 27; electoral rolls to be displayed at taluk, municipal offices

Draft electoral rolls were released across central districts on Tuesday.

The district administrations have taken step for enrolling new voters from October 1-31.

Those who complete 18 years of age by January 1, 2014 can enrol as voters by submitting form six. Special camps for receiving applications will be held on October 6, 20, and 27 for enrolling new voters. Final voters’ list will be released on January 6, 2014 and voters’ identity cards will be given to new voters on January 25 – Voters’ Day.

There are 16, 95,357 voters in Thanjavur district as per the draft electoral rolls . The rolls prepared with January 1, 2013 as the eligibility date was released by K.Baskaran, Collector, who said that of the total voters, 8,45,395 are men while 8,49,953 are women. There are nine Thirunangai (transgender) voters.

Of the 6,506 applications received from January 6, 2013 to September 15, 2013, about 432 were rejected. The Collector handed over the copies of the rolls to representatives of political parties.

Following is the number of voters in the respective constituencies: Thiruvidaimaruthur: Total voters: 2, 11,793, 1, 08,271(M) and 1, 03,522(W) . Kumbakonam: 2, 18,517, 1, 09,756(M), 1,08,761(W). Papanasam: 2,11245, 1,06,204(M), 1,05,041(W).Thiruvaiyaru: 2,24,790, 1,12,314(M), 1,12,476(W). Thanjavur: 2, 31,478, 1, 13,624(M), 1, 17,854(W). Orathanadu: 2, 05,905, 1, 02,906(M), 1, 02,999(W). Pattukottai: 2, 06,099, 99,765(M), 1, 06,325(W), 9(T), and Peravurani: 1,85,530, 92,555(M), 92,975(W).


There are 8, 92,785 voters in Tiruvarur district as per the draft electoral rolls released by S.Natarajan, Collector, on Tuesday. Of them 4, 48,920 are men and 4, 42,764 are women.

A total of 5,098 new voters have been added to the voters list between January 11, 2013 and September 30, 2013.

There are 2,07,299 voters in Thiruthuraipoondi constituency, 2,19,679 in Mannargudi constituency, 2,29,133 in Tiruvarur constituency, and 2,36,674 in Nannilam constituency.

The draft electoral rolls will be displayed at the offices of Revenue Divisional Officers of Mannargudi and Tiruvarur, all taluk offices, and municipal offices. They will also be displayed at the gram sabha meetings on October 2 and 5.


There are a total of 7, 72,992 eligible voters in the four Assembly constituencies in Karur district, said Collector S.Jayandhi while releasing the draft electoral rolls in the presence of representatives of political parties.

As per the draft rolls, Aravakurichi constituency has 90, 758 (M) and 94,564 (W) voters, while Karur Assembly constituency comprises of 1,01,711 (M) and 1,06,991 (W) electors.

While Krishnarayapuram (Reserved) constituency has 92,656 men and 94,256 women voters, there are 25 members in the ‘others’ category . In the Kulithalai Assembly constituency there are 94,686 men and 95,342 women voters and one transgender in the ‘others’ category.

In all, Aravakurichi has an electorate strength of 1,85,322, while Karur has 2,10,704 voters, Krishnarayapuram has 1,86,937 voters and Kulithalai 1,90,029 voters. The rolls were being displayed at the Karur and Kulithalai RDO offices, all taluk offices, municipal offices and polling stations across the district between Tuesday and October 30 for public viewing and for carrying out corrections.

The rolls would be also placed at the gram sabha meetings to be held on Wednesday and October 5.


The total numbers of electors in the six Assembly constituencies Nagapattinam district stands at 11,27,267 voters including one transgender. The total electorates in Sirkazhi, Mayiladuthurai, Poompuhar, Vedaranyam, Keezhvelur and Nagapattinam include 5, 61,783 women and 5,65,483 men and one transgender.


Gandarvakottai accounted for 1,67,589 voters (men 85,882, women 81,706, transgender 1); Viralimalai 1,77,260 (men 89,613, women 87,645, transgender 2); Pudukottai 2,01,061 (men 99,923, women 1,01,132, transgender 6); Tirumayam 1,88,958 (men 93,060, women 95,798); Alangudi 1,82,185 (men 91,239, women 90,946); and Aranthangi 1,84,109 (men 92,529, women 91,580).


Perambalur constituency accounted for 2,50,143 voters (men 1,23,041, women 1,27,094, transgender 8) and Kunnam 2,33,441 (men 1,16,343, women 1,17,089, transgender 9).


Ariyalur constituency has a voters’ strength of 2,30,405 (men 1,15,046, women 1,15,359) and Jayamkondam constituency 2,28,030 voters (men 1,14,340 and women 1,13,690).