Special Correspondent

Thanjavur: Draft electroal rolls will be released on January 12 to take up special summary revision as per the schedule announced by the Election Commission making January one 2006 as the eligible date, M.Veera Shanmugha Moni, District Collector said here on Tuesday. He held discussions with all party leaders at the collectorate regarding special summary revision of electoral rolls.

He said applications for addition, deletion and correction of names in voters list will be received and then the list will be displayed from January 12 to January 27. Special camps for summary revision will be conducted on January 21.

Final decision on addition, deletion and objections would be taken up on February 10. Final list to be released on February 21. Those who wanted to make changes should apply in prescribed forms, he said.

S.N.M.Ubayathullah, Thanjavur MLA (DMK), T.Selvam (DMK), Korkai Mathiyalagam from AIADMK, Nanji K.Varadarajan from Congress, R.Thirugnanam from Communist Party of India, participated in the meeting.