Special Correspondent

SIVAGANGA: Collector Pankaj Kumar Bansal on Thursday released the draft photo electoral rolls for the four Assembly constituencies of the district.

He said draft rolls for Sivaganga, Manamadurai, Karaikudi and Tirupattur constituencies had been displayed for public view in all taluk, municipal, town panchayat, panchayat union and revenue divisional offices.

Booth level officers would conduct door-to-door verification to identify those names that were not found in the draft rolls. The names of those, who had shifted from the mentioned addresses, would be deleted. Eligible voters could apply for inclusion up to August 18.

Mr. Bansal said that final photo electoral rolls would be released on August 30. Voters could utilise the opportunity to include their names in the rolls.