Staff Reporter

Complaints can be lodged with them against violation of election code

Nagercoil: The people can make complaints, if any, to poll observers in the seven Assembly constituencies Kanyakumari, Nagercoil, Colachel, Padmanabhapuram, Thiruvattar, Vilavancode and Killiyur against violation of code of conduct by leaders and cadres of political parties to ensure free and fair elections.

Speaking to presspersons, the Collector, Sunil Paliwal, said the names of the poll observers were Rajneesh Vaish for Kanyakumari (mobile no: 94438-28791 and the landline no: 04652-246222), P.R. Sabde for Nagercoil (94438-28805 and 04652-226900), Khemraj Choudry for Colachel (94438-28807 and 04651-238350), Pallab Deb Barma for Padmanabhapuram (94438-28812 and 04651-238360), Sanjiv Kumar Sinha for Thiruvattar (94438-28857and 04652-27900), A.K. Zade for Vilavancode (94438-28864 and 04652-234900) and V.V. Thakur for Killiyur (94438-28869 and 04652-238900).

Similarly, the phone and mobile numbers of poll observer (expenditure), S.S.Mantri for Kanyakumari, Nagercoil, Colachel and Padmanabhapuram Assembly segments were 94438-28920 and 04652-247000 respectively.

Moreover, mobile and the land line numbers of Direndra Jha, expenditure observer for Thiruvattar, Vilavancode and Killiyur Assembly constituencies were 94438-28906 and 04652-246888 respectively.