The Madurai division of the Southern Railway will host the 27th All India Railway Bodybuilding Championship on February 7 and 8 at the Railway Stadium, Arasaradi, here.

The championship would start at 4 p.m. on both the days. Bodybuilders representing different zonal railways and production units of Indian Railways such as South Eastern Railway, Southern Railway, South Western Railway, Central Railway, Integral Coach Factory (ICF), Perumbur, Chennai , South Central Railway, Northern Railway, Railway Board (New Delhi), and North Eastern Railway would participate in the championship, a statement said.

It would be held in 10 weight categories: 55 kg, 60 kg, 65 kg, 70 kg, 75 kg, 80 kg, 85 kg, 90 kg, 100 kg and Plus-100 kg.

The tournament would witness participation of international-level bodybuilders such as A. Bobby Singh, Suhash Kamkar, Peter Joseph, V. Jayaprakash, S. Senthilkumar, Javed Ali Khan, Sathyanarayana, Dinesh Singh, and national-level bodybuilders such as Anup Raju, H. Anaz, Meeraj, Elayaraja, R. Sathish Kumar, Kothandaraman, Haribabu, A.K. Rari, Lavin, Pritam, and G. Sripal Reddy.

Entry is free.