Special Correspondent

CHENNAI: The government on Monday reverted the three IPS officers transferred out of Madurai during the by-election following orders from the Election Commission to their original posts.

S.S. Krishnamoorthy, Deputy Inspector-General, Dindigul Range, was posted as DIG Madurai Range, in place of Amaresh Pujari, who will take his place in Dindigul. M. Manohar, transferred as Deputy Commissioner, Flower Bazaar, was posted as Superintendent of Police, Madurai. Prem Anand Sinha, who held that post during the election, was posted as DC, Flower Bazaar. M. Sundaresan, who was transferred out of his post as DSP, Thirupparankundram, is back, switching places with Praveen Kumar Abhinapu.