Special Correspondent

For Perambalur, Kunnam constituencies

4,083 new voters added for Perambalur

4,086 new voters added for Kunnam constituency

PERAMBALUR: The supplementary voter lists for Perambalur and Kunnam Assembly constituencies, consequent to the summary revision exercise, were released by the District Revenue Officer P. Shankar on Saturday.

While 4,083 new voters have been added under the supplementary list for Perambalur constituency, 4,086 voters have been added to the supplementary list of Kunnam constituency.

With this the Perambalur constituency will have a voter strength of 2,09,116 while at Kunnam constituency it will be 1,94,384.

Polling stations

Perambalur constituency will have 244 polling stations and Kunnam will have 242 polling stations.

The supplementary list would be kept on display at the Revenue Divisional and Taluk offices to enable applicants to verify whether their names have been included.