Staff Reporter

Sathyaraj receives all time hero award

CHENNAI: The Madras Corporate Club gave away Tamil film awards for 2005.

The best actor award went to Vijay.

Actor Satyaraj and producer R.B.Chowdry gave away the awards. Sneha gave the best actress award to Asin.

MGR award to Karthik

The MGR award went to Karthik, while the Sivaji Ganesan award was given to Sarath Kumar. Sathyaraj received the All time hero award.

Life time achievement awards

AVM.Saravanan, director Sridhar, Music director, M.S.Viswanathan, poet Vaali, actor Nagesh and film historian "Film News" Anandan received the Life time achievement award.

Several producers, directors, actors, music directors and camerapersons were also honoured on the occasion.