Staff Reporter

PUDUKOTTAI: Cadres of All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) and the Desiya Murpokku Dravidar Kazhagam (DMDK) paid tributes to M. G. Ramachandran on the occasion of his death anniversary. They garlanded statues of the leader.

In Pudukottai, AIADMK cadres took out a silent procession from Thilagar Thidal. Led by former Minister A. Venkatachalam and former District secretary of the party M. Rajendran, they garlanded the statue. The District secretary of the DMDK, N. Jahir, led a group of cadres and garlanded the statue.


In Perambalur, Rajya Sabha MP A. Ilavarasan (AIADMK) led the party workers and garlanded the statue of MGR at the New Bus stand. District president of the MGR Mandram Rajaram was among those who were present. DMDK cadres, led by District secretary Durai Kamaraj garlanded the statue.


In Ariyalur, AIADMK cadres garlanded the statue of MGR. DMDK cadres, led by district secretary Rama Jayavel, also paid homage.