Staff Reporter

For the five Assembly constituencies

in Perambalur district

PERAMBALUR: The summary revision of electoral rolls for the five Assembly constituencies, which commenced in the district on Monday, will continue till December 12.

Forms for addition of new names, deletion of names, correction of errors and change in address will be issued to the voters.

Those who are 18 years old as on January 1, 2008 qualify for addition of new names, the District Collector, Anil Meshram, said in a press release.

Relevant forms such as 6, 8, 8A and 001A along with pass-port size photograph should be submitted to the officials at the respective polling booths.

Information furnished in the forms would be verified and final list of electoral roll released on January 11 next year, the release said.

The photo electoral roll for all Assembly segments has been released and displayed for verification by the voters at the polling booths,

Taluk Offices, RDO office and select post-offices.The district accounts for electorate strength of 7,83,201 the release added.