Special Correspondent

CHENNAI: R.Sekar, Inspector-General of Police, Crime (SIT), Chennai, has been awarded the President's Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Service on the occasion of Republic Day.

A.Chandrasekaran, Intelligence Officer, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Chennai zonal unit, has been awarded the Presidential Award of Appreciation Certificate for specially distinguished record of service; T.Murugaraj, Assistant Security Commissioner, Intelligence, Railway Board, New Delhi, has been awarded the PPM for Distinguished Service.

Syed Bazlullah, Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP), Economic Offences Wing, CBI, Chennai; N. Krishnamurthy, DSP, Anti-Corruption Branch (ACB), CBI, Chennai; P. Rama Mohana Rao, DSP, ACB, CBI, Chennai; K.Ponnuchamy, DSP, Vigilance and Anti-Corruption (V and AC), SIC-1, Chennai and P.V.Thomas, DSP, Chennai City-II Detachment, V and AC, Chennai, have been awarded the President's Police Medal (PPM) for Meritorious Service.