Special Correspondent

CHENNAI: The government issued orders promoting seven Deputy Inspectors-General of Police in the State on Friday.

Shankar Jiwal, DIG (Intelligence-II) has been promoted and posted as Inspector-General of Police, ‘Q’ Branch CID, Chennai. A.K. Viswanathan DIG (Intelligence-I) has been promoted as IGP and posted as Joint Director, Vigilance and Anti-Corruption, Chennai, vice T.K. Rajendran, transferred and posted as Member Secretary, Tamil Nadu Uniformed Services Recruitment Board, Chennai.

Abhash Kumar, DIG, Thanjavur Range, has been promoted and posted as IGP, Tamil Nadu Police Academy, Vandalur, Chennai, vice Rajesh Das, transferred and posted as IGP and Chief Vigilance Officer, State Transport Corporation, Salem.

T.V. Ravichandran, DIG/Deputy Director, Subsidiary Intelligence Bureau, Chennai, has been promoted as IGP without prejudice to the deputation with the Government of India. Seema Agarwal, DIG, Coimbatore Range, has been promoted as IGP and posted as Chief Vigilance Officer, Tamil Nadu Cooperative Milk Producers Federation (Aavin), Chennai. Consequent to the posting of Ms. Seema Agarwal as CVO, the post of N. Baskaran has been re-designated as Superintendent of Police/Vigilance Officer, Aavin, Chennai.

N. Chenbaharaman, DIG, has been promoted as IGP and posted as Commissioner of Police, Salem City, in the place of K. Vannia Perumal, transferred and posted as DIG, Salem Range. T.P. Sundaramurthy, DIG, Vellore Range, has been promoted as IGP and posted as Additional Commissioner of Police, Headquarters, Chennai Police. N. Tamilselvan, IGP/Member Secretary, TNUSRB, Chennai, has been transferred and posted as IGP, Crime (SIT), Chennai, in the existing vacancy, says an official release.