Special Correspondent

List as per new delimitation of constituencies

TIRUVANNAMALAI: The special draft voters’ list for the eight Assembly constituencies in Tiruvannamalai district, as per the new delimitation of constituencies effected in 2007, having January 1, 2008 as the base date, was released by Collector M. Rajendran on Monday. He also released the final list of polling booths pertaining to the eight constituencies as per the reorganisation of the constituencies.

The Collector has also invited applications from those who were born on or before December 31, 1989 for inclusion of their names in the voters’ list. The draft list has been displayed in the RDO offices, taluk offices, authorised polling stations and all post offices. Applications for inclusion, deletion and correction of names, change of pictures and correction of other details should be submitted at the taluk offices concerned, officials posted at the authorised polling stations, verification officials engaged in house-to-house verification of voters’ list, village administrative officers, bill collectors or panchayat assistants.

As per the draft list, Tiruvannamalai district has 13,73,755 voters, comprising 6,84,023 men and 6,89,732 women. The eight constituencies have been divided into 1552 parts. As per the 2007 delimitation, there are 1809 polling booths in the eight constituencies, comprising 1297 for all voters, and 256 each for male and female voters.