The government on Friday announced another round of reshuffle of police officers in the State.

M. Ramasubramani, Deputy IG, Kancheepuram Range, has been posted as Deputy IG, Tirunelveli; Vinit Dev Wankhede as Deputy IG, Villupuram Range; K. S. Narenthiran Nayar, SP, Special Division, SB-CID, Chennai, as Tuticorin SP; P. Pakalavan as Cuddalore SP; G. Sampath Kumar, SP, Crime Branch, CID, Chennai, as Vellore SP; E. S. Uma, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Coimbatore as SP in Coimbatore; M. T. Ganesamurthy, SP, Tamil Nadu Commando Force as Dharmapuri SP; A. Arun, SP Tiruppur as SP Kanyakumari and B. Shanmoondeswari, AIG, Administration, Chennai, as Thiruvannamalai SP.

The government also cancelled the posting of Asra Garg, SP Madurai, as DCP, Anna Nagar, Chennai, and retained him in the same post in Madurai.