BHUBANESWAR: With a total of 235 students graduating in different programmes in 2009, the 18th convocation ceremony of the Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar (XIMB) was held here on Saturday evening.

While 122 students graduated from the PGDM, 60 students graduated from the PGDM (Rural Management) programme. There were 52 students who graduated from the PGDM (Part-time) programme, XIMB said here.

For the PGDM class of 2009, the C.M. Kandoi Gold Medals, which was instituted by Aditya Steel Industries were awarded to Lalitha Charanya Ganesh for securing first rank and Shikha Agarwal for securing second rank in order of merit. Similarly, the Faculty Council Gold Medals were awarded to the next eight rank holders. The NTPC Gold Medals were won by Vandana Lisa Scolt and Lalitha Charanya Ganesh.

Moreover, Ravi Sharma Memorial Gold Medal for Best All Rounder was awarded to Mani Tiwari.

Siddhartha Behura, secretary of the Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology was the chief guest. Rajive Kaul, XIMB Chairman and P.T. Joseph, director of XIMB were present.