In a major administrative shake-up, the Bihar Government on Friday reshuffled nearly 75 IAS officers, including some of Principal Secretary rank, and 25 District Magistrates.

In a notification issued by the General Administration Department, Principal Secretary of Tourism, Information and Public Relations Department Deepak Kumar has been appointed Principal Secretary of Cabinet Coordination. His post has been taken by Brajesh Mehrotra, who is presently Commissioner, Purnea division.

A 1985-batch IAS officer, A. Santosh Mathew will be the Principal Secretary, Social Welfare Department, the notification said.

Similarly, B. Pradhan, has been made Principal Secretary, Mines.

Principal Secretary Agriculture N. Vijaylakshmi has been moved to Backward Class & Extremely Backward Welfare Department.

Commissioner of Gaya, Vivek Kumar Singh, will be the new Principal Secretary in the Agriculture Department.

To further tone up the district administration, the Nitish Kumar government effected reshuffle of 25 district magistrates, including that of the Capital, Patna.

District Magistrate, Patna, Sanjay Kumar Singh has been made the Special Secretary in the CM Secretariat.

N .Sarwan Kumar, DM Purnea, will be new DM of Patna, according to the notification.

DM of the Chief Minister’s native Nalanda district Sanjay Kumar Agarwal has been transferred and made the Managing Director of North Bihar Power Distribution Company.

Kundan Kumar, the DM of Samastipur, has been transferred to Nalanda.

DM Bhojpur, Pratima S. Verma, has been sent to Sitaarhi and her position will be taken by Pankaj Kumar Pal, presently Commissioner of the Patna Municipal Corporation. - PTI