The Jammu and Kashmir government has ordered to change the working hours in the government offices and educational institutions with effect from May 1, 2014. In the districts of Jammu, Udhampur, Rajouri, Samba, Reasi and Kathua, the timing to be observed in Government offices shall be from 8 A.M. to 2 P.M. The government offices located in the district Poonch, Tehsil Bani, Ramban, Tehsil Ramban, Niabat Batote, Doda, Kishtwar and Tehsil Doda, the timing will be from 10 A.M. to 4 P.M. The educational institutions located in Jammu, Udhampur, Rajouri, Samba, Reasi, Kathua, Poonch Tehsil Ramban, Tehsil Doda shall observe timing from 8 A.M .to 2 P.M. except for district Ramban, Tehsil Bani, Niabat Batote, Doda, Kishtwar except (Tehsil Doda) shall observe the timing from 10 A.M. to 4 P.M, the order said.

The timing would remain in force till September 30, it said. PTI