International rower Pratima Puhan will receive prestigious 19th Ekalabya Award for the year 2011. The Ekalabya Award Committee, comprising jury members, was unanimous in selecting Pratima Puhan for the prestigious award at a meeting held here Sunday.

Pratima Puhan has a brilliant international and national track record for the past two years, said Ekalabya Award Committee. Ekalabya award was instituted by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust, the charitable wing of Odisha-based IMFA Group.

Rower Pramila Prava Minz and footballer Sasmita Mallick will also be felicitated for their outstanding performance in the field of sports.