Special Correspondent

Pondicherry: The Superintendents of Police of Union Territory of Pondicherry S. Kuppusamy (in charge of rural areas) and A. Kanthanathan (in charge of Pondicherry South) are recipients of the President's Police Medals for meritorious services, according to an announcement the Chief Secretary C.S. Khairwal made at the celebrations of the 57th Republic Day here Thursday last.