DEHRA DUN: The prestigious Doon School here has the distinction of sending seven MPs to the 15th Lok Sabha, including Rahul Gandhi, with four of them getting ministerial berths.

The school is celebrating the entry of seven of its students, also known as Doscos, to the Lower House.

Four MPs - R P N Singh, Jitin Prasad, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Kamal Nath - all alumni of the Doon school, have been included in the Council of Ministers.

Rahul Gandhi is the only Doon School alumni from Congress, who despite being a Lok Sabha member, is not a minister. Significantly, Rahul’s father and former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi was also an alumni of the school.

According to school records, besides these five, two other Doscos who are members of the new Lok Sabha are Kailash Singh Deo (BJD) and Dushyant Singh (BJP). - PTI