Shimla: Two octogenarian journalists were awarded for their dedicated work spanning over five decades.

P.N. Sharma and Devraj Puri, who began their career in the fifties and continue to write for various newspapers and magazines, were presented the Ram Darshan Award for Lifetime Achievement.

The award was given at a function organised by the local Press Club here on Tuesday night.

Manjit Chauhan and Chaitanay Thakur, reporters of vernacular newspapers here, were awarded the best young journalists.

The awards were given by Director, Public Relation Department of Himachal Pradesh, Dinesh Malhotra.