C. K. Chandramohan

DEHRA DUN: Ten more Ministers were sworn in by the Uttarakhand Governor, Sudarshan Aggarwal, here on Tuesday. With this, all the posts in the 12-member Cabinet (the upper limit in keeping with the Constitution) have been filled up.

Those sworn in as Cabinet Ministers are Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Matwar Singh Kandari, Bishan Singh Chufal, Bansi Dhar Bhagat, Trivender Singh Rawat and Madan Kaushik (all Bharatiya Janata Party), Dewakar Bhatt of the Uttarakhand Kranti Dal, and the Independent MLA from Nandprayag, Rajender Bhandari.

Ajay Tamta and Bina Mehrana were sworn in as Ministers of State. The Chief Minister, Major-General (Retd) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri, held a Cabinet meeting in the evening over a cup of tea where portfolio allocation was understood to have been discussed, but there was no announcement about the portfolios until late in the evening.