Staff Reporter

BHUBANESWAR: Photo electoral rolls of the voters in Orissa will be revised in three different schedules keeping in view of the forthcoming general elections to the Lok Sabha as well as Legislative Assembly, State Election Commission (SEC) said here on Saturday.

One of the three schedules related to 17 districts including Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Nowrangpur, Nawapara, Kalahandi, Mayurbhanja, Dhenkanal, Boudh, Bhadrak, Jharsuguda, Bargarh, Deogarh, Sonepur, Puri.

“As per this schedule, the draft publication of photo electoral rolls has been made on Nov. 10. The claims and objections can be received from Nov. 10 to 25. There will be special campaign days on Nov. 16 and 23,” the SEC said in a statement here. It said there was another schedule for the remaining 13 districts excluding three Assembly constituencies of Bhubaneswar. “In respect of these districts, the draft publication will be made on Nov. 17 whereas claims and objections will be received up to Dec. 2 next. The special campaign days have been fixed on Nov. 23 and 30,” SEC further said.

Pointing out that the third schedule was meant for the three assembly constituencies of Bhubaneswar, the SEC statement said the draft publication would be made on Nov. 21 and the period of filing claims and objections would be from Nov. 21 to Dec. 6. There would be special campaign days on Nov. 23 and 30.

Eligible persons whose names were not found in the electoral rolls as well as those attaining the age of 18 years on January 1, 2009 could apply in the prescribed form according to the schedule.

Persons seeking either deletion of names or corrections in the entries relating to names, age and relationship could also apply. Prescribed forms are available free of cost at different polling stations as well as in the offices of Block Development Officers and Sub-collectors.