Train services remain disrupted

print   ·   T  T  

Staff Reporter

NEW DELHI: Over 20 trains were cancelled and several others diverted from the Capital on Wednesday due to the ongoing Gujjar agitation in Rajasthan .

The cancelled trains included the Dehra Dun-Bandra Terminus/ Nimach- Dehra Dun Express, Hazrat Nizamuddin-Udaipur-Hazrat Nizamuddin Intercity Express, Hazrat Nizamuddin-Indore-Hazrat Nizamuddin Intercity Express, Firozpur-Mumbai Central-Firozpur Janta Express, Hazrat Nizamuddin-Kota-Hazrat Nizamuddin Jan Shatabdi Express, Ahmedabad-Hazrat Nizamuddin Gujarat Sampark Kranti Express, Hazrat Nizamuddin-Mumbai Central August Kranti Express, Bandra Terminus/Gorakhpur Avadh Express, Gwalior- Jaipur Intercity Express trains, Jammu Tawi- Bandra Terminus Special train and Bandra Terminus-Hazrat Nizamuddin Maharashtra Sampark Kranti Express.

The Surat-Varanasi Tapti Ganga Express, Kochuveli-Hazrat Nizamuddin Special, Bandra Terminus-Hazrat Nizamuddin Garib Rath Express, Ahmedabad-Delhi Ashram Express, Delhi-Jaisalmer Express, Delhi-Jodhpur Mandore Express, Bareilly-Bhuj Ala Hazrat Express, Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Jodhpur Rajasthan Sampark Kranti Express, Amritsar-Jaipur Express, Jaipur-Amritsar Express, Ahmedabad- New Delhi Gujarat Rajdhani Express, Haridwar-Ahmedabad Mail and Allahabad-New Delhi Special were also cancelled. Some trains scheduled to leave from different cities on Wednesday were partially cancelled. These included the Ahmedabad-Haridwar Mail which was “short-terminated” at Jaipur and partially cancelled between Jaipur and Haridwar and the Delhi Junction-Ahmedabad Ashram Express which was short-terminated at Jaipur and partially cancelled between Jaipur and Ahmedabad. While the Howrah- Jodhpur /Bikaner Express and Varanasi-Jodhpur Marudhar Express were short-terminated at Agra, the Kishanganj-Ajmer Garib Nawaj Express and Ajmer-Jammu Tawi Pooja Express were partially cancelled between Ajmer and Delhi.

Some trains scheduled to pass through the affected section were diverted to run on alternative routes The New Delhi-Mumbai-Rajdhani Express, Amritsar-Bandra Terminus Paschim Express, Amritsar-Mumbai Central Golden Temple Mail, Jammu Tawi-Bandra Terminus Swaraj Express and Hazrat Nizamuddin Express were diverted to run via Mathura-Agra-Jhansi-Bhopal-Nagda.

The Hapa-Jammu Tawi Superfast Express was diverted to run via Nagda-Bhopal-Jhansi-Agra-Mathura Junction and the Kochuveli- Chandigarh Express was diverted to run via Mathura-Etarsi-Manmad-Kalyan-Roha.




Recent Article in NEW DELHI

Lotus Bazaar offers the best of South Asia’s traditional skills

The Lilly Pool Lawn at The Ashok has been converted into a hub of activity with the Asian Heritage Foundation (AHF) organising a Lotus Ba... »