Special Correspondent

NEW DELHI: Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit on Wednesday administered the oath of office and secrecy to MLAs Tarvinder Singh Marwah, Surender Kumar and Anil Bhardwaj, who have been appointed Parliamentary Secretaries to the Chief Minister.

All the three MLAs have been elected thrice to the Delhi Assembly.

They have assumed charge as Parliamentary Secretaries and would discharge their duties as assigned to them from time to time, a release issued by Delhi Government said.

Vast knowledge

Informing that Mr. Marwah represents Jangpura, Mr. Kumar represents Bawana and Mr. Bhardwaj represents Tri Nagar segments in the Assembly, the Government said they have vast knowledge of legislative business, rules and regulations of Assembly and other matters.

The swearing-in-ceremony was attended among others by the Delhi Ministers and a number of MLAs and officials of the Delhi Government and the Assembly.