To clear extra rush of passengers during the Ajmer Urs, Eastern Railway will run one pair of special trains between Howrah and Ajmer.

The Railway announced on Saturday that 03001 up Howrah-Ajmer UrsSpecial will leave Howrah at 11 a.m. on June 2 and run via Dankuni, Mughal Sarai, Agra Fort, reaching Ajmer at 3-45 p.m. on June 4. On the return journey, 03002 down Ajmer-Howrah Urs Special will leave Ajmer at 7-40 p.m. on June 4 and reach Howrah at 2 a.m. on June 6.

South-Eastern Railway also has decided to run one pair of special trains on the Howrah-Ajmer-Howrah route on the occasion. It will stop at Kharagpur, Tatanagar, Muri, Bokaro Steel City, Rajabera, Gomoh, Koderma, Gaya, Dehri-on-Sone, Mughal Sarai, Allahabad, Kanpur, Tundla, Agra Fort, Sawai Madhopur, Jaipur and Madar. - PTI