SAD names

four candidates

The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), the Bharatiya Janata Party’s key ally, will contest two of the four seats on its party symbol (scales) and the other two on the BJP’s lotus symbol in the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections. Senior SAD leader and in-charge of party affairs in Delhi Balwant Singh Ramoowalia announced the names of candidates on Tuesday.

Manjinder Singh Sirsa from Rajouri Garden and Sham Sharma from Hari Nagar Assembly seat will contest on the SAD symbol, while Harmit Singh Kalka from Kalkaji and Jitender Singh Shunty from Shahdara seat will contest on the BJP symbol. — Staff Reporter