On the occasion of National Press Day, the Delhi Government on Friday announced formation of a Delhi Press Accreditation Committee.

Lieutenant-Governor Tejendra Khanna has constituted the 103-member Delhi Press Accreditation Committee on the recommendation of Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit.

The term of the committee will be for two years from the date of notification. It consists of representatives of print and electronic media, photographers, representatives from English, Hindi, Urdu and Punjabi newspapers apart from members nominated from the Associations/Federations of journalists recognised by the Press Information Bureau. The committee will recommend accreditation for journalists as per the Delhi Press Accreditation Rules.