The Election Commission of India has appointed Electoral Roll (ER) Observers in Haryana for the ongoing special summary revision of electoral rolls with reference to January 1, 2010, as the qualifying date.

Stating this here on Thursday, Haryana's Chief Electoral Officer Sumita Misra said they would observe the revision process and help the District Election Officers in taking timely corrective measures and report the progress to the Commission regularly.

All the Divisional Commissioners would be Electoral Roll Observers in their respective divisions.

However, in Gurgaon district, the Commissioner of the Municipal Corporation of Gurgaon would be the observer and other districts in Gurgaon division would be under the Divisional Commissioner.