Staff Reporter

NEW DELHI: The polls to elect the new president of the Delhi University Teachers’ Association and its 15 executive members will be held on August 27 between 10 a.m. and 5 p.m. at the Faculty of Arts Building on the North Campus. The counting of votes will begin the same day after 6:15 p.m.

According to a DUTA release, B.K. Dass, a professor at the Department of Mathematics, will be the election officer.The last time and date for filing nominations is 11 a.m. on August 22, while the scrutiny of the same will commence from 11:30 a.m.

The withdrawal of nominations will be allowed till 12 noon on August 23, and the final list of candidates will be published the same day at 3 p.m.