New Delhi: Delhi Police on Wednesday night effected a minor reshuffle among its top echelons after inducting two officers, who were transferred to the Capital.

Aditya Arya, Joint Commissioner of Police, who was looking after Operations, has been given the charge of Rashtrapathi Bhavan security on the same rank.

The new Joint CP Operations will be K K Maheswari, who was heading the Rashtrapathi Bhavan security so far, a Delhi Police spokesperson said. A K Singh, who has been transferred from Mizoram, will be the new Inspector General of Disaster Management. He will report to Director General of Home Guards.

Transferred from Goa, N S Randhawa has been inducted as Joint Commissioner of Police (Welfare). He will report to Special Commissioner of Police (Administration).

S Sundari Nanda, who is returning to Delhi Police from central deputation, will be the new Additional Commissioner of Police (PCR). Deputy Commissioner of Police (Southern Range, Traffic) D P Verma has been transferred to 2nd Battalion in the same rank.

D S Norawat (DCP of CWG) has been transferred to Home Guards as Commandant. B S Gurjar, who was serving as Home Guards Commandant, will replace Norawat.

Bhupinder Kumar, an Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police (North-East), has been promoted as DCP and will handle traffic assignment at Southern Range and Headquarters. Additional DCP (Vigilance) S R Meena has been transferred to Supreme Court Security in the same capacity. The leave of L Vijaya Prasad (DCP, Traffic), who was on medical leave from since Novmber 2006, has been extended.- PTI