Staff Reporter

NEW DELHI: The executive committee of the Delhi University Teachers’ Association met on Thursday and elected its four office-bearers. The Indian National Teachers’ Congress-Academics for Action and Development combine candidate Aditya Narain Misra was elected DUTA president over a month ago.

Vinay Kumar Singh is the new vice-president, while Dinesh Adlakha is the new secretary. Sanjay Kumar and Sanjay Kumar Sharma are the new joint secretary and treasurer, respectively. The executive committee has also co-opted through election the following five members: S. K. Mishra; Sunil Kumar Tewari; Sangeeta Rai; K. B. Gupta and Parveen Kumar Garg.

Meanwhile, the Democratic Teachers’ Front has termed this as the “unscrupulous post-election alliance of the Congress-led teachers’ groups with the communal forces represented by the Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Teachers’ Front”.