Staff Reporter

NEW DELHI: In a major reshuffle, ten senior Delhi Police officers were assigned new departments on Monday.

Joint Commissioner of Police Rajesh Kumar has been transferred from Southern Range to the Armed Police, while former Joint Commissioner (New Delhi Range) Ajay Kashyap will replace him.

Dharmendra Kumar, who has been transferred from Arunachal Pradesh, is the new Joint Commissioner of New Delhi Range.

Joint Commissioner (Special Cell) Karnal Singh has been given additional charge of Northern Range.

Amulya Kumar Patnaik, who has returned from Central deputation, has been given charge of Indira Gandhi International Airport, earlier looked after by Joint Commissioner (Crime) Alok Kumar Verma.

P.R. Meena, former Joint Commissioner of Northern Range, has been transferred to the Security wing replacing Deep Chand who is taking over the Planning and Implementation and Research Cell. S. Nithyanandam has been transferred from Planning and Implementation to Recruitment Cell.

Additional Commissioner of Police Ujwal Mishra has been relieved of the charge of Police Control Room and will retain the post with the Special Branch.