Today's Paper Archive Classifieds Subscriptions RSS Feeds Site Map ePaper Mobile Apps Social

Vimala College leads in D-Zone

Staff Reporter
Share  ·   print   ·  
Panambilly Memorial Government College team that won the Parichamuttu competition.— Photo by Special Arrangement
Panambilly Memorial Government College team that won the Parichamuttu competition.— Photo by Special Arrangement

Vimala College, Thrissur, was leading on Monday with a tally of 91 points when the results of 65 events were announced at the Calicut University D-Zone Arts Festival at the Government Engineering College here. Sree Krishna College, Guruvayur, and Government Engineering College, Thrissur, were in the second and third position with 85 and 80 points respectively.

Sanal Antony of IES, Chittilappily, won the ‘Chitra Prathibha' title.

P. A. Aslam of Christ College, Irinjalakuda, was selected the best actor in Hindi drama and K.A. Aleena of Vimala College, Thrissur, was named the best actress.

The five-day festival would conclude on Tuesday.

The following are the winners of some of the events (in the order of first, second and third prizes):

Group dance (men): A. S. Sushith and group, Sree Kerala Varma College, and Linson Davis and group, P.M. Government College; V. K. Aleesh and group, Prajyothi Niketan College, and Akhil P. Kishore and group, Vidya Academy of Science and Technology; P.H. Hiran and Group, Sree Narayana College.

Classical Music (Women); Sreepriya Subramanian, Sree Kerala Varma College; Malavika Anil Kumar, Vidya Academy of Science and Technology and K. M. Sandra, Sree Vivekananda College; T. P. Saranya, St. Joseph's College and M.S. Sheethal, Vimala college, and Bhagyalakshmi, Sree Krishna College.

Drama (English): C. S. Siji and group, Sree Krishna College; Jemma Jacob and group, Christ College; N.S. Nithalakshmi and group, Vimala College, and Jerry Paulose and Group, P.M. Government College.

Group Dance (women): P.S. Diniya and Group, Panambilly Government College, and Swathy Vidyadharan and Group, Vimala College; Dilsha Bahuleyan and Group, Carmel College, and Premi Born William and group, Christ College; E.N. Vineesha and group, Sree Narayana College.

Folk Dance (men): Jees Rajan Alukal, Christ College; Jose Palathingal, MET's School of Engineering, and R. Sarath, Sree Krishna College; C. Akhil, Royal College.

Mime: C.J. Rony and Group, St. Thomas College; Maria Francis and Group, P.M. Government College; K.V. Sajesh and Group, Sree Krishna College.




Recent Article in KERALA

Body of man shot dead in Uganda brought home

A large gathering of mourners assembled on Friday at Thekkiyil House in Kongad near Palakkad town when the mortal remains of K. Madhusood... »