The seventh Thikkurissi Foundation awards for television, theatre and literature were announced here on Saturday.

Among the television awards, ‘Pattusari’ (Mazhavil Manorama) won the award for the best serial. Sharath (‘Amma’ – Asianet) was adjudged the best actor and Praveena (‘Mohakadal’ – SuryaTV) was adjudged the best actress.

Praveen Kadakavoor (‘Kumkumapoovu’ – Asianet) got the award for the best serial director, Attukal Thampy for the second best actor and Anila Sreekumar (‘Mohakadal’) for the second best actress.

‘e-Reporter’, aired on Reporter News was adjudged the best cinema-based programme and ‘Seethapakshi’ was the best tele-cinema. ‘Unmadham’ was the best tele-film.

Among the theatre and literature awards, Pirappincode Murali was selected for the award for all-round contribution to theatre.

Neyyattinkara Sanal was adjudged the best actor and Geetha Rajan, the best actress. G. Vijayan was the best playwright, according to a press release.