A ‘Rural Innovators Meet’ organised by the Kerala State Council for Science, Technology, and Environment at the Integrated Rural Technology Centre (IRTC) in Mundur, near here, concluded on Saturday. The first prize (Rs.30,000) for innovators was won by Prakash T., Mayyanad Nambiyari House, Kozhikode, for developing an areca nut picking machine. Joy Augastian of Kizhkkelath Veedu, Kannur, won the second prize (Rs.20,000) for developing a rotary banana slicer. Vilamgad Plamplakkal Yesudas of Kozhikode developed an areca nut peeling machine and won the third prize (Rs.10,000). — Staff Reporter