Staff Reporter

Kozhikode: District Collector and District Tourism Promotion Council (DTPC) A. Jayathilak distributed prizes to winners of the tourism quiz organised by the DTPC here in connection with the World Tourism Day celebrations on Thursday.

The first position, in the category of students from first to eighth standards, was bagged by Sachin R. Das and Joyel Umman of Auxilium Navajyothi School, Kunnamangalam.

The team from Silver Hills School, Kozhikode, represented by Midhun P. Devassia and Muhammed Ameen, secured the second position. Afrin Hanan and Sida Hassan of Auxilium Navajyothi School, Kunnamangalam secured the third position.

Sujoth and Thouseef of Malabar Christian College Higher Secondary School, Kozhikode won the first place in the category of students of ninth to 12th standards. Anand Jayakrishnan of Silver Hills School won the second position.

The third place went to team from Kendriya Vidyalaya No. 3 represented by Aswin Menon and K.K.Aravind.

Viswas Viswan of Devagiri St. Joseph’s College and Jyothi of the School of Health Sciences won the first place in college category, while Vineesh and Jithin of Zamorin Guruvayurappan College won the second place. In the category for public, V. Vijayanath and Arun A.S. from Thrissur won the first place.

The first place winners in each category won Rs. 5,000. Second place winners got Rs. 2,000 and third place winners, Rs. 1,000.