Staff Reporter

KOCHI: Shuffling of local government officials in the view of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections has started in the district.

As part of this, a government order has been issued replacing Additional District Magistrate (ADM) K.N. Raje with Thrissur ADM C.V. Sajan. Ms. Raje will function as Thrissur ADM.

Kochurani Xavier, Deputy Collector (Elections) in Idukki district has been placed in the same post here. M.K. Joseph, her counterpart in Ernakulam district, has been appointed as Puncha Special Officer in Kottayam district. E.P. Rajan, ADM, Kottayam, will replace P. Indira Devi, Deputy Collector (Revenue Recovery). Ms. Devi has been appointed as Deputy Collector (Land Revenue) in Malappuram district.

R. Ramadevi, Deputy Collector (Land Acquisition) and her counterpart in Thrissur district will swap their positions. M.C. Venugopal, Deputy Collector (Revenue Recovery) in Malappuram district, and B. Parvathykutty, Revenue Divisional Officer (RDO), Ottappalam, have been appointed as Fort Kochi and Muvattupuzha RDOs. P.K. Nalan, Muvattupuzha RDO has been moved to Kollam district and N.K. Sundaresan, Fort Kochi RDO, has been appointed as Deputy Collector (Land Acquisition) in Malappuram district.