Staff Reporter

KOZHIKODE: The team of the National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS), Kochi has been selected as the best team in the All India Moot Court competition conducted at the Government Law College here recently. The best team was presented the Ever Rolling Trophy and the Gupta Memorial Trophy. Kerala Law Academy Law College, Thiruvananthapuram became the second best team.

Meenakshi Prasad (Kerala Law Academy Law College, Thiruvananthapuram) was selected the best lady student advocate, and Mayank Mishra (Hidayathullah National Law University, Raipur) the best male student advocate. Angely Anto (NUALS, Kochi) was selected best student advocate of India. Best Researcher: Ashwin Jain (Faculty of Law, Jamia Milia University, New Delhi); second best researcher: B. Prabhakar (University College of Law, Dharwar); Best memorial submitted: National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi; and second best memorial: ILS Law College, Pune.