Kerala Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) president Ramesh Chennithala has nominated M.M. Hassan; Joseph Vazhackan, MLA; Pandalam Sudhakaran; Ajay Tharayil; P.C. Vishnunath, MLAs; and Rajmohan Unnithan as the party spokespersons in the State. In a statement here on Thursday, Mr. Chennithala said it would be the party spokespersons’ responsibility to explain the party’s policies in connection with the Parliament election and lead the party’s election campaign. A training programme would be held in New Delhi on July 21 for the spokespersons from across the country, he said. — Special Correspondent