Special Correspondent

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: A State-level committee has been formed for implementing the minority welfare programmes envisaged in the 15-point programmes of the Prime Minister. The Chief Secretary is its chairperson. Government Secretaries in the Departments of Home, Education, Planning and Economic Affairs, Administrative Reforms, SC/ST, Labour, Local Administration, Social Welfare and General Administration are members.

Representatives of organisations which play a role in minority welfare programmes have been included. They are Majid Kakkad (Markaz complex, Kozhikode), Thodiyoor Mohammed Kunji Moulavi (Mannania Charitable Society, Karunagapally) and A.V. Varghese (Abhaya Bhavan, Pampady).