Irinjalakuda sub-district maintained its lead in upper primary, high school and higher secondary school sections with 169, 423 and 475 points respectively at the Thrissur Revenue District School Youth Festival on Thursday.

Kodungalloor and Mala sub-districts were in second and third position with 161 and 153 points respectively in the upper primary section while Kunnamkulam and Chalakudy stood second and third with 421 and 389 points in the high school section. In HSS general, Thrissur west (393) and Thrissur east (392) were second and third.

St. Joseph's U. P. S. Aloor, was leading with maximum points in upper primary section, while Bethany St. John's E. M. H. S. S. Kunnamkulam scored maximum points in the high school and higher secondary school sections.

The following are the winners of some of the events (in the order of first, second and third prizes):

HSS general (Mime): Sonia Johny, St Clare's C.G.H.S.S. Thrissur; K. U. Anjali, Bethany St. John's E. M. H. S. S. Kunnamkulam; P. Sajeesh Mohan, St. Antony's H.S.S. Pudukkad & Akhilesh Paul Thekkath, Govt. S.M.T.H.S.S. Chelakkara.

Kuchuppudi (boys): Christo J. Padamadan, G.M.B.H.S.S. Irinjalakuda; Indrasagar Ramakrishnan, St. Joseph's H.S.S. Pavaratty; R.S. Vishnudas, G. H.S.S. Pazhayannur.

HS General (mimicry, girls): Anajali Krishna, G.K.V.H.S.S. Eriyad; Johncy John, St. Clare's C. G. H. S. S. Thrissur; K.S. Ashna, Donbosco H.S.S. Irinjalakuda & Sruthy Balakrishnan, Seraphic C.G.H.S. Peringottukara.

Folk dance (girls): Anajali Krishna, G.K.V.H.S.S. Eriyad; Aiswarya K. Sudhi, St. Anne's H.S. Kottapuram; Annmary Ectna Edison, St. Joseph's H.S. Pangarappilly.

UP general (Bharathanatyam): Aiswarya Janardhanan, K. M. U. P. S. Nattika West; P.G. Anjusha, St. Sebastian's H.S. Nellikkunnu; S.L. Vismaya, S.H.C.G.H.S.S. Chalakudy.

Light music: P.V. Deepthy, S.H.C.G.H.S.S., Thrissur; C. B. Sreerag, St. Antony's C.U.P.S. Paluvai; V.D. Parvathy, N.S.S.K.U.P.S. Kadavalloor.