Government Victoria College, Palakkad, was leading with 42 points when the results of 46 events were available at the Calicut University inter-zone arts festival at Malabar Christian College here on Thursday.

Calicut University Campus, with 38 points, and St. Joseph's College, Devagiri, Kozhikode (27 points) were in the second and third positions respectively.

The ‘Chithraprathibha' title was won by Ahmed Shameer of Government Engineering College, Kozhikode.

The ‘Sargaprhathibha' title was shared by K.S. Aparna of St. Joseph's College, Devagiri, Kozhikode and K.P. Sajid of Government Engineering College, Thrissur.

The results:

Keralanadanam: 1. Krupa (Kerala Varma College, Thrissur), 2. Sijuna Gopi (Government Victoria College, Palakkad), 3. Aswathy Gopan (St. Thomas College, Thrissur).

Light music: Men: 1. Haridas (College of Applied Science, Kuzhalmandam), 2. Prashobh (NSS Engineering College, Palakkad), 3. Arun Shankar (Government Engineering College, Thrissur). Women: 1. Vijayasree Haridas (NSS College, Ottappalam), 2. R. Sangeetha (D. John Mathai Centre, Thrissur), 3. Aparna Valsan (Providence College, Kozhikode).

Parichamuttukali: 1. Kiran Ramachandran and party (Christ College, Irinjalakkuda), 2. Manu Thomas and party (St. Mary's College, Sulthan Bathery), 3. Surjith and party (P.M. Government College, Chalakkudy).

Aksharaslokam: 1. K. Swathi (NSS College, Ottappalam), 2. V.K. Swathi (St. Thomas College, Thrissur), 3. V. Haresh (Vidya Academy, Thrissur).