THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The Kerala State Biodiversity Board has announced the Haritha Awards 2009.

Government Higher Secondary School, Sreekantapuram, Kunnur was adjudged the ‘Haritha School.' Rajagiri College of Social Sciences, Kalamassery, Ernakulam is the ‘Haritha College.'

Reema Narendran of the The New Indian Express Thiruvananthapuram was adjudged the ‘Haritha Journalist' (English) and Varghese C. Thomas, Haritha Journalist (Malayalam). V.C. Asha of Amritha TV was adjudged ‘Haritha electronic media worker.' The awards will be given away by Chief Minister V.S. Achuthanandan on Wednesday. — Special Correspondent