Staff Reporter

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The winners of this year's Atlas film critic's award, organised by the Kerala Film Critics Association, will receive the honour on Sunday evening.

The function will be held at 6 p.m. at Rohini Ground, Vithura, 35 km from the capital city.

While Mohanlal will receive the award for the most popular actor, Dileep and Manoj K. Jayan will share the honours for the best actors. Kavya Madhavan is the best female actor. The award for the best film will be given to Santhosh Sivan's `Ananthabhadram.' The award carries a purse of Rs.1 lakh and a citation. Santhosh has been selected as the best director. Filmmaker Adoor Gopalakrishnan will be the chief guest at the function and will give away the awards to the winners. Actor Suresh Gopi will inaugurate the function. District Collector N. Ayyappan will present the television awards.

J. Hareendran Nair, managing director, Pankaja Kasthuri Herbals India Ltd., will release the critics' souvenir on the occasion. K. Nandakumar, president, Film Chamber; Hariharan, president, MACTA Federation; and Kireedom Unni, president, Producers Association, will offer felicitations.