Staff Reporter

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Under the ‘Cluster of Colleges’ programme initiated by the Kerala State Higher Education Council, a ‘Calicut Cluster’ will be set up with Government College, Madappally; Government College, Perambra; Government College, Mokkeri; Government College, Koyilandy, and R. Shanker Memorial SNDP Yogam College, Koyilandy, as member colleges.

A pressnote said here that a decision to this effect was taken at a meeting of the executive council of the Higher Education Council here on Tuesday.

It was decided to organise workshops on the education policy document drawn up by the Council.

Data bank

The data bank generated by the Council on institutions of higher learning in the State would be posted on the Council web site.

The meeting also approved the institution of a training programme in course design for college and university teachers. Teachers would be given training in frontier areas in each discipline. Each teacher who designs courses according to the format prepared by the Council would be paid Rs.15,000.