THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The Left Democratic Front (LDF) has won four and the United Democratic Front (UDF) three wards in the byelections held to seven grama panchayat wards. The following are the winners with the names of wards and panchayats: S. Renith (CPI) Edamon in Thenmala, A.R. Fazil (CPI-M) Nellettil in Poothakulam, P.S. Sunanda (CPI-M) Kuttilakadavu in Peringanam, V.P. Kuttappan (CPI-M) Thanakkad in Pattithara, Anil Vettuvila (INC), Vettuvila in Thrikkadavoor, Sujatha (INC) Peringode in Budhannur, and Parakkil Asokan (INC) Keezhariyoor Centre in Keezhariyoor. While the Congress wrested Peringode from the CPI(M), the CPI(M) defeated the Congress in Thanakkad.