Staff Reporter

KOTTAYAM: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) will field candidates in all the 20 constituencies in the State in the coming Lok Sabha, party general secretary Suresh Mane has said.

Speaking to mediapersons here on Tuesday, Dr. Mane said the party, which had contested in 107 segments in the last assembly elections, expected to do better this time.

The names of 12 candidates had been finalised and released. A list of seven candidates will be released shortly, he said. Kerala Congress (J) leader P.C. Thomas had approached the BSP and the Kottayam seat was being kept open, he added.