Staff Reporter

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: The State Government has posted Arun Kumar Sinha, IPS, as the new Inspector General of Police, South Zone. Mr. Sinha, who is currently IG (Intelligence), replaces Sen Kumar who has been posted as Chief Investigating Officer of the State Human Rights Commission.

An IPS officer of the 1987 batch, Mr. Sinha was City Police Commissioner in Thiruvananthapuram between 1997 and 2000.

Mr. Sinha has held the posts of Commissioner of Police (Kochi), Superintendent of Police (Wayanad), Superintendent of Police (Malappuram), DIG (Intelligence) and DIG (Thiruvananthapuram Range).

Jacob Punnose has been posted as Additional Director General of Police (Intelligence).

The ADGP (Intelligence) Ramesh Chandra Bhanu has been posted as Vigilance and Security Officer, Public Service Commission.

Pulikeshi is the new ADGP (Training) and Baburaj (Chief Investigating Officer - Lok Ayukta).